MN Permit to Carry

Sign up for a Minnesota Permit to Carry Class

You can also request a date for a private class.  Contact me for pricing depending on the number of clients.  The more clients, the more inexpensive.  I can come to you.

Phone: 218-689-8187 (call, text or Facebook message)


How Much

Qualifies you to apply for a Minnesota, Florida or Arizona permit. If you already have a Utah permit you can renew.
MN permit allows you to carry in 30 states including MN.

I can also rent you a handgun for the range time. For the cost of $15 you can try up to 4 different handguns and 3 different calibers which will help you with your own handgun selection. This includes includes ammunition at no extra charge.

Class Includes

Four hours of classroom instruction. Topics included are: Firearm Safety, Federal Laws, State Laws, How to Apply, Situational Awareness, Use of Force Principals, Scenario Training, Handgun Fundamentals, Handgun Types, Ammunition Basics, Instruction at the range, and More!
This Class is unique because I use information and resources from several different organizations like the NRA, USCCA, The Law of Self Defense and Rangemaster. I am a perpetual student which means my material will be up to date with the best practices and techniques.

Signup Now

Sign up for a class now. You can pay online while registering for a class. I offer a 100% refund if you cannot make it or aren't satisfied. Preregistration is not required. You can just pay at the class. I do ask that you contact me to make sure I have room available and I can have a head count.

Permit to carry class details

This four hour class and shooting range time qualifies you to apply for a MN Permit to Carry, Arizona Concealed Weapons Permit, and a Florida Concealed Weapons LIcense.  

Nordvick Arms Logo


Apply for a Minnesota, Florida or Arizona permit to conceal carry
Minnesota permit allows you to carry in 29 states including Minnesota.

Luke Nordvick standing in shooting pose with finger off the trigger

Covered Topics

State Laws
Use of Force Principals
Use of Force Scenarios
Every Day Carry Gear
Much More

Mushroomed Bullet

Other Info

Class is good for one year
Permit is good for five years, then renew
Student needs to be at least 20 years old
Must be 21 years old to apply with your Sheriff
Eye and ear protection equipment needed for shooting range, which can be provided free of charge.
Hand gun required for shooting portion of class. Handgun can be provided for a cost of $15 which includes ammunition.

Luke receiving certificate from Tom Givens

What other students have to say about my class

 by Anonymous on Nordvick Arms
MN/Multi-State Permit To Carry

 by Dawn Ellis on Nordvick Arms
MN/Multi-State Permit To Carry

Excellent training in so many ways! He is great with all types of experience levels. He gives the training and encourages questions and interactions. So impressed with his common sense approach. Highly recommend this training!

 by Madison C on Nordvick Arms
MN/Multi-State Permit To Carry

Luke was very knowledgeable, helpful, and approachable. Great instructor in the classroom as well as on the range. He eased any anxiety about shooting and helped to have a safe and enjoyable experience.

 by Chevy C on Nordvick Arms
MN/Multi-State Permit To Carry

Thank you!

 by Martha G. on Nordvick Arms
MN/Multi-State Permit to Carry

Luke answered all of my questions and the one he did not know the answer to, he researched and got back to me the following day. I have taken these classes before and I would say Luke is the best instructor I’ve ever had! Also as a new shooter, he took extra time to make sure that I was comfortable firing a gun and made sure that I was doing everything properly. I left his class feeling much more confident and I’m looking forward to purchasing a firearm for myself now. Thank you Luke!

Page 1 of 2:

Give Us a Call

I can also come to you for a private class
Call, text or message me at 218-689-8187 for details and/or questions.